The following have contributed gifts to the Friends of the Small Animal Hospital in honor of "Earl" Sheppard:

Mr. Vincent April

Ms. Grace Austin

Ms. Winifred Below

Mr. Edward Benjamin

Mr. Joseph and Mrs. Anamay Bensley

Mr. Frederick and Mrs. Carol Blohm

Mr. Michael and Mrs. Kathleen Bradshaw

Ms. Marjorie Brookman

Mr. Robert Brunet

Mr. Ronald Deblasi

Mr. Robert and Mrs. Joan DeLong

Mr. John and Mrs. Ann DiBartolomeo

Mr. Leonard and Mrs. Marjorie Dominick

Mrs. Mary and Mr. Patrick Dorian

Ms. Mary C. Endres

Ms. Mary Festante

Mr. Alan and Mrs. Jacquelyn Flandro

Mr. James and Mrs. Elsie Fry

Mrs. RoseAnn Gouger

Mr. R. David and Mrs. Rachael Heath

Ms. Patricia Ann Kelly

Ms. Shirley A. Knecht

Mr. Edward and Mrs. Valerie Lopez

Mr. John Mahon

Ms. Carol A. McDonald

Mr. Fredric A. Moses

Mr. Edwin D. Ordonez Ms. Karen Ann Padgett

Mrs. Karen and Mr. James Padgett

Mr. Vincent and Mrs. Nancy Palumbo

Mr. Charles Platt

Mr. Thomas and Mrs. Lucy Quinn

R. Francis, Inc.

Mrs. Helen Renton

Ms. Melba L. Roberson

Mr. Daniel and Mrs. Lynda Rodenbaugh

Mr. Joseph and Mrs. Elaine Ryan

Ms. Mildred A. Schmock

Mr. Gary S. Schnirel

Ms. Patricia S. Scully

Mrs. Jennifer and Mr. Willis Singer

Mrs. Brenda and Mr. Robert Staples

Mr. K. Lowell and Mrs. Linda Starner

Ms. Melissa A. Stewart

The Temp Connection, Inc.

Mr. Arthur and Mrs. Doris Vannostrand

Mrs. Joanne and Mr. James Viola

Mrs. Donna and Mr. Kenneth Waite

Mr. John and Mrs. Leola Wallingford

Ms. Frances Wash

Mrs. Lynn and Mr. William Wesp

Mrs. Patricia and Mr. Stephen White

Mrs. Carolyn and Mr. Clair Whitmore

Ms. Joanne Sebring Witcraft

The following have contributed gifts to the Friends of the Small Animal Hospital in honor of a special pet:

Ms. Donna Marie Cremini in honor of "SHADOW-CLOVER"

Ms. Helen Depenbrock in honor of "THOR"

Mr. Charles Gilmore in honor of "SPROCKET"

Mr. Paul James in honor of "SPROCKET"
Mr. & Mrs. Martin A. Joyce in honor of "MAC"
Ms. Barbara Primavera in honor of "MISCHIEF"
Mrs. Martin E. Resovsky in honor of "OLIVER"
Mr. Richard Schlegel in honor of "MEE TOO"

The following have contributed gifts to the Friends of the Small Animal Hospital in honor of the following:

Ms. Anne Rachel Brown in honor of Dr. Lily

Mrs. Mary and Mr. Alan Dickey in honor of Albert Berkelhammer

Ms. Nancy Goldsmith in honor of Dr. Tricia
Kull

Mrs. Anne and Mr. Andrew Green in honor of Dr. Meryl Littman, Mark Coleman, Steven Savant, Judy Chappetta, Beth Hicks, Richard Bailey, Marilyne Gregg, Patti Andrews, Lynne Sherer, Connie Webb and Jean Pierre Demers

Ms. Kaye Bard Paletz in honor of Ralph Tonza Mr. Theodore Roth in honor of Dr. Leslie King

The Strum Family in honor of Dr. Weiner

Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Trimpi in honor of Dr. Josephine Deubler

The following have contributed gifts to the Friends of the Small Animal Hospital in memory of those listed:

Ms. Marion Blanton in memory of Martin

Ms. Barbara Bortner in memory of Richard L. Peterson, D.V.M.

Ms. Carol A. Crook in memory of Ann Majois Ms. Doris Fink in memory of Joan A. O'Brien, V.M.D.

Ms. Eileen Joseph in memory of Richard L. Peterson, D.V.M.

Mr. James and Mrs. Glenda McDonald in memory of Andrew B. Smith

Mr. Chris Mottola in memory of Julie Cavanaugh Oxman

Mrs. Catherine and Mr. Robert Phillips in memory of Dorothy Phillips

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph L. Schwartz, Jr. in memory of Ellen B. Major

Ms. Bernadette Smith in memory of William Boyer

Ms. Patricia A. Smith in memory of Christina Ms. Elizabeth C. Tauser in memory of Dee Dee Colkert

(continued on page 22)

Scholarships

Rachael Feigenbaum, V'01, and Carol Frollo, V'02, each received a scholarship from the American Veterinary Medical Foundation. The Dr. Ginnie Lieblein Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Dana Fite, V'00, and the American Kennel Club has awarded scholarships to Heather Chalfant, V'00, and Melissa Voll, V'01. Heather R. Jones, V'02, received a scholarship from The Dog Writers' Educational Trust. The William Goldman Foundation has provided scholarships to Amy Franklin. V'01, Edward Cooper, V'02, John J. Hershey, V'00, and Heidi Phillips, V'01. The Lalitta Nash McKaig Foundation has awarded a scholarship to Darah Resh, V'03. The Kelley Foundation and the Barnstable County Agricultural Society have awarded scholarships to Rachael Feigenbaum, V'01. The French Benevolent Society of Philadelphia has awarded a scholarship to Eric Lombardini. V'01. The Israel and Anna Live Endowment Fund Scholarship was awarded to Sean Sawyer, V'00. Marcela Salas, V'00, has been awarded the Richard A. Dorr, Jr. Memorial Scholarship. The Iris M. McGee Scholarship has been awarded to Chervl Gross, V'00. Bushy Run Kennel Club has awarded scholarships to Erika Krick, V'02 and Christopher Gibson, V'02. Kelli E. Weaver, V'00, and Michael R. Watts, V'00, have received scholarships from the Allegheny Foundation. Jamison **DeSantis**, V'00, received a scholarship from Schering-Plough Animal Health. The Clifford F. Wright, Jr. scholarship was awarded to Tracey Anne Hall, V'00. The Lloyd's Brokers and Kentucky Agents Joint Equine Research and Education Program has awarded a scholarship to Jennifer Buchholz, V'00. The Harrisburg Kennel Club, Inc. awarded scholarships to Dana Walck, V'00, and Linda Bender, V'00. Aubrey Fecho Fitch, V'03, received a scholarship from the Northwestern Connecticut Dog Club, Inc. The Naugatuck Valley Kennel Club awarded a scholarship to Laney Baris, V'00. Mary-Margaret Clements V'00, was awarded a scholarship from The Starr Foundation. Annette Belovi, V'00, received a scholarship from the Edward and Hovnan Tashian Endowment Fund of the Armenian Missionary Association of America. Pfizer Animal Health awarded a scholarship to Carrie Hutchinson, V'01.